244 John M. Parker Coliseum Baton Rouge, LA 70803     |     Office: 225-578-5749     |     Fax: 225-578-0802
 
 
   
       
 
 
  Area Officers  
     
OVERVIEW      
Area Officers are elected annually at our State Convention. The roles of an Area Officer include representing one of the four areas in Louisiana, being an advocate for local and state agriculture, and acting as a role model for future leaders in our organization. Area Officers gain valuable leadership, communication, and team-building skills necessary to succeed in any leadership position in their future. If you are interested in becoming an Area Officer, please speak with your advisor and see the resources linked at the bottom of this page.

2021-22 LOUISIANA FFA AREA OFFICERS      
AREA I     AREA II    AREA III     AREA IV

President

Destiny Huff
Homer
dhuff@laffa.org 



Vice President

Mason Watts
Oak Grove
mwatts@laffa.org



Secretary
Rachael Reed
North Webster
rreed@laffa.org



Treasurer
Joshua Chop
Forest
jchop@laffa.org



Reporter
Joseph Lingo
Oak Grove
jlingo@laffa.org



Sentinel
Dalton Malone
Forest
dmalone@laffa.org



Parliamentarian
Ethan Weed
Magham
eweed@laffa.org



Advisor
Mrs. Melea Shields
West Ouachita
claudiamartin@opsb.net
   
President
Annie Heard
Winnfield
aheard@laffa.org



Vice President
Lauren Poole
Winnfield
lpoole@laffa.org



Secretary
Colton Conley
Natchitoches Central
cconley@laffa.org



Treasurer
Morgan Green
Florien
mgreen@laffa.org



Reporter
Grace Manuel
Florien
gmanuel@laffa.org



Sentinel
Sarah Kate Green
Florien
sgreen@laffa.org



Parliamentarian
Zachary Thibodeaux
Plainview
zthibodeaux@laffa.org



Advisor
Mr. Peyton Arthur
Winnfield
parthur@winnpsb.us
   
President
Drake Washington
Crowley
dwashington@laffa.org



Vice President
Tanner Lacomb
Elton
tlacomb@laffa.org



Secretary
Morgan Meaux
Kaplan
mmeaux@laffa.org



Treasurer
Isabella Hardy
Lacassine
ihardy@laffa.org



Reporter
Juliana Carbalan
Elton
jcarbalan@laffa.org



Sentinel
Ava Williber
LaSAS
awilliber@laffa.org



Parliamentarian
Conner Hutchinson
Westlake
chutchinson@laffa.org



Advisor
Ms. Summer Anderson
LaSAS
summer.anderson@
avoyellespsb.com
   
President
Alivia Quirk
Northshore
aquirk@laffa.org



Vice President
Curstyn Oncale
Thibodaux
concale@laffa.org



Secretary
Lauryn Smith
Varnado
lsmith1@laffa.org



Treasurer
Alaina Lyons
Central Lafourche
alyons@laffa.org



Reporter
Reagan Elmore
Northshore
relmore@laffa.org
     


Sentinel
Christopher Olds
Central Lafourche
colds@laffa.org



Parliamentarian
Allie Hubbard
Northshore
ahubbard@laffa.org



Advisor
Mr. Doug Triche
Central Lafourche
dtriche@mylpsd.com


AREA OFFICER CANDIDATE TRAINING RESOURCES      
Are you preparing to be a Louisiana FFA Area Officer? Check out these resources to help you prepare for your journey!


   
 

AREA OFFICER APPLICATION
     
Are you interested in serving the FFA members of your surrounding area? Considering running for Area Office! Applications are due on Friday, May 7, 2021. In addition to submitting this application, you must also complete the Liability/Medical/Media Release below and email the signed Commitment Form found at the bottom of this page to Mr. LeJeune at clejeune@laffa.org by May 7.
Area Officer Candidate Application
Liability/Medical/Media Release Form
 
   

 
     
     
 
        CLICK HERE  TO SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES
 
     
 
Copyright Louisiana FFA Association © 2021. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.    |   Admin Login